Valves and Cryogenic Components

Market leader in the development and manufacture of components for cryogenic applications

Since the 1970s, WEKA has offered a wide product portfolio for the regulation and control of fluids with temperatures close to absolute zero. The product range is used mainly in the liquefaction an refrigeration of helium and hydrogen but also extends to other fluids such as argon, neon, xenon as well as nitrogen and oxygen.

The product range is completed by high-pressure valves, ejectors and transfer line couplings.

At WEKA, particular focus is placed on the development of customer or use-specific solutions.

Cracking pressure
Set pressure
Actuator type
Mass flow
EAC approval
Mounting position
Ex approval
Fluid lines
Temperature range of fluid
Back pressure
Body pattern
High voltage insulated
Nominal pressure PN
Nominal diameter DN
Opening pressure
Shipbuilding approval
Closing pressure
Spindle seal
Typical fluids
Valve type
Further approvals
Housing material

Control and shut-off valves

The regulating and shut-off valves are divided into various product lines according to application. The most important differentiation features are the fluid and/or the application, the operating pressure or the execution of the dynamic spindle seal. The product portfolio covers a wide range, for temperatures close to absolute zero (cryogenic bellows valves) or for pressures up to 1,000 bar (high-pressure valves).

Bellow valves

≤ 40bar
1 … 373K [-272 … +100°C]
2 … 250mm [1/12 … 10"]

Quad-ring valves

≤ 25bar
77 … 373K [-196 … +100°C]
2 … 150mm [1/12 … 6"]

High pressure valves

≤ 1000bar
20 … 313K [-253 … +40°C]
6 … 50mm (1/8" … 2")

Bättig valves

≤ 500bar
1 … 373K [-272 … +100°C]
4 … 125mm [1/6 … 5"]

Needle valves

≤ 420bar
213 … 513K [-60 … +240°C]
4 … 25mm

Customized control and shut-off valves

≤ 1000bar
1… 373K [-272 … +100°C]
2 … 250mm [1/12 … 10"]

Check valves

Check valves prevent the unwanted return flow of fluids and help to make processes safe. The valves are for cold applications and are thus available in a vacuum box for welding in, but are also available in a warm design, such as for use in helium recovery systems.

Cold check valves

≤ 40 bar
1 … 323K [-272 … +50°C]
6 … 200mm [1/8 … 8"]

Warm check valves

≤ 4bar
-20 … +60°C
25 … 50mm 

Customized check valves

≤ 40bar
1 … 373K [-272 … +100°C]
6 … 200mm [1/8 … 8"]

Safety valves

Cryogenic safety valves are used in applications in which system overpressure in a cryogenic system is not only an extraordinary emergency but may very well occur several times. In this regard, it should be possible to collect and reuse the cryogenic, vaporising fluid - typically helium - for efficiency and cost reasons. This happens in the cryogenic state; therefore, the valves possess a vacuum weld-in flange for integration into a vacuum box.

Quench valves

≤ 25bar
8 … 10K
20 … 40mm

Transfer line couplings

The Johnston couplings (also called bayonet couplings) enable a separable connection between a vacuum box or a vacuum container and a flexible transfer line. The couplings have one or two fluid lines and are vacuum-insulated.

SingleLine

≤ 25bar
4,2 … 323K [-269 … +50°C]
6 … 50mm

MulitLine

≤ 25bar
4,2 … 323K [-269 … +50°C]
5 ... 11mm 

Customized couplings

≤ 25bar
4,2 … 323K [-269 … +50°C]
6 … 50mm

Ejectors

Ejectors are used to increase the efficiency of a liquefaction or refrigeration system. An ejector possesses no moving parts and is therefore maintenance-free and designed to increase the efficiency in vacuum-insulated systems.

Ejectors

≤ 25bar
3 … 323K [-270 … +50°C]
5g/s ... 60g/s

Ventile und Kryokomponenten

Marktführer in der Entwicklung und Herstellung von Komponenten für kryogene Anwendungen

Seit den Siebziger-Jahren bietet WEKA ein breites Produktportfolio zum Regeln und Steuern von Fluiden mit Temperaturen nahe am absoluten Nullpunkt an. Das Sortiment findet hauptsächlich in der Verflüssigung und Kühlung von Helium und Wasserstoff Anwendung, erstreckt sich aber auch auf weitere Fluide wie zum Beispiel Argon, Neon, Xenon oder Stickstoff und Sauerstoff.

Abgerundet wird die Produkt-Palette durch Hochdruckventile, Ejektoren oder Transferleitungs-Kupplungen.

Besonderer Wert wird bei WEKA auf die Entwicklung von kunden- oder anwendungsspezifischen Lösungen gelegt.

Ansprechdruck
Ansprechdruck nominal
Antriebsart
Durchflussmenge
EAC-Zulassung
Einbaulage
Ex-Zulassung
Fluidleitungen
Fluid­temperatur­bereich
Gegendruck
Gehäuseform
Hochspannungs­isoliert
Nenndruck PN
Nennweite DN
Öffnungsdruck nominal
Schiffbau­zulassung
Schliessdruck nominal
Spindelabdichtung
Typische Fluide
Ventilfunktion
Weitere Zulassungen
Werkstoff Gehäuse

Regel- und Absperrventile

Die Regel- und Absperrventile sind je nach Anwendung in verschiedene Produktlinien aufgeteilt. Die wichtigsten Unterscheidungsmerkmale sind dabei das Fluid bzw. die Anwendung, der Betriebsdruck oder die Ausführung der dynamischen Spindelabdichtung. Das Produktportfolio deckt einen breiten Bereich ab für Temperaturen nahe am absoluten Nullpunkt (kryogene Balgventile) oder für Drücke bis 1000bar (Hochdruckventile).

Balgventile

≤ 40bar
1 … 373K [-272 … +100°C]
2 … 250mm [1/12 … 10"]

Quad-Ring Ventile

≤ 25bar
77 … 373K [-196 … +100°C]
2 … 150mm [1/12 … 6"]

Hochdruck Ventile

≤ 1000bar
20 … 313K [-253 … +40°C]
6 … 50mm (1/8" … 2")

Bättig Ventile

≤ 500bar
1 … 373K [-272 … +100°C]
4 … 125mm [1/6 … 5"]

Nadelventile

≤ 420bar
213 … 513K [-60 … +240°C]
4 … 25mm

Spezifische Regel- und Absperrventile

≤ 1000bar
1… 373K [-272 … +100°C]
2 … 250mm [1/12 … 10"]

Rückschlagventile

Rückschlagventile verhindern den ungewollten Rückfluss von Fluiden und helfen damit, Prozesse sicher zu gestalten. Die Ventile sind für kalte Anwendungen, und damit zum Einschweissen in einer Vakuumbox, erhältlich, aber auch in warmer Ausführung, zum Beispiel für den Einsatz in Helium Rückgewinnungssystemen.

Kalte Rückschlagventile

≤ 40 bar
1 … 323K [-272 … +50°C]
6 … 200mm [1/8 … 8"]

Warme Rückschlagventile

≤ 4bar
-20 … +60°C
25 … 50mm 

Spezifische Rückschlagventile

≤ 40bar
1 … 373K [-272 … +100°C]
6 … 200mm [1/8 … 8"]

Sicherheitsventile

Kryogene Sicherheitsventile werden dort eingesetzt, wo ein Systemüberdruck in einer Kryo-Anlage nicht nur der aussergewöhnliche Notfall ist, sondern durchaus mehrfach vorkommen kann. Dabei soll das tiefkalte, verdampfende Fluid, typischerweise Helium, aus Effizienz- und Kostengründen aufgefangen und wiederverwendet werden können. Das geschieht im tiefkalten Zustand, die Ventile besitzen deshalb einen Vakuum-Einschweissflansch für den Einbau in einer Vakuumbox.

Quench-Ventile

≤ 25bar
8 … 10K
20 … 40mm

Transfer­leitungskupplungen

Die Johnston-Kupplungen (auch Bajonett-Kupplungen genannt), ermöglichen eine trennbare Verbindung zwischen einer Vakuumbox oder eines Vakuum-Behälters und einer flexiblen Transferleitung. Die Kupplungen haben eine oder zwei Fluid-Leitungen und sind Vakuum isoliert.

SingleLine

≤ 25bar
4,2 … 323K [-269 … +50°C]
6 … 50mm

MultiLine

≤ 25bar
4,2 … 323K [-269 … +50°C]
5 ... 11mm 

Spezifische Kupplungen

≤ 25bar
4,2 … 323K [-269 … +50°C]
6 … 50mm

Ejectoren

Ejektoren werden eingesetzt, um die Effizienz einer Verflüssigungs- oder Kälteanlage zu erhöhen. Ein Ejektor besitzt keine beweglichen Teile, ist daher wartungsfrei und prädestiniert, um in vakuumisolierten Anlagen die Effizienz zu erhöhen.

Ejectoren

≤ 25bar
3 … 323K [-270 … +50°C]
5g/s ... 60g/s